top of page
  • wallacebai

Titans Look To Extend Their Winning Streak As They Take On The Bengals

We are approaching the last few weeks of regular season football and we have yet again another week of an action packed Sunday slate but before I get into the game I like most from this slate I want to do my weekly review my first prediction from last week. The first game I looked at was the Sunday night divisional matchup between the Chargers and Chiefs. The Chiefs scared me for a second by going down early but Patrick Mahomes being who he is managed to come back and win the game making me correct in yet another NFL prediction. Honestly, I really shouldn't have been worried because this Chiefs team loves to go down and honestly thrives under the pressure of being down in the late stages of the game. Although they lost by 3 the Chargers looked better than usual in this game but got another game taken from them that they really needed to win so hopefully they can bounce back this week against the Cardinals. So after Patrick Mahomes, Travis Kelce, and the Chiefs win yet another game this makes me now a red hot 7-1 on NFL predictions and I am looking to make it 8-1 after this Titans Bengals game.


Now as we get into one of the matchups I like this week is a matchup between two solid teams in the NFL as the Bengals head down to Tennessee to take on the Titans. These are two teams who had good years last year with the Bengals winning the AFC but losing in the Super Bowl and the Titans making a playoff appearance and losing to no other than... the Cincinnati Bengals. This is the first part of my reasoning why I think that the Titans will win this game wanting to avenge the heartbreaking loss they had in the playoffs last year. Along with this from a momentum standpoint the Titans have been up there for some of the most in the NFL after losing their first two games of the season they won 5 in a row, not losing a game in October, then losing their first game in November to the unreal Chiefs and then winning their last 2 looking to make this 3 in a row and get on another winning streak. Lastly, the Titans have arguably the best running back in the NFL in Derrick Henry going against a Bengals defense which lets up 117 rushing yards a game and the fact that this is what they have been letting up and now they're playing the best running back they have played all year is another reason why the Titans are going to win this game. #Rematch #NFLweek12 #Titans #AFC #Football #PlayoffHunt




1 view0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page