top of page
  • wallacebai

Chiefs Look To Sweep Chargers In Sunday Night Matchup

To close out the Sunday slate we have a divisional Sunday night matchup between the Chargers and Chiefs. This will be the second time these teams have played each other this year with last time the Chiefs edging the Chargers in a 27-24 thriller. Before I get into this breakdown as I do every week I want to discuss my predictions from last week. For my NFL prediction I was again correct with the Vikings marching into Buffalo and beating the Bills 33-30 as the Vikings momentum continues to build as they improve to 8-1. After predicting this right I am now 6-1 on NFL predictions and am looking to improve even more after this Sunday night showdown. Although I might have been right on my NFL prediction my college football prediction did not have the same result. Having a home field advantage wasn't enough as the Texas Longhorns couldn't pull off the upset against the TCU Horned Frogs losing 17-10. Although they were definitely the weaker team in this game I thought being at home and facing a in state rival they would be able to pull off the upset but unfortunately they could not. I am on an absolute cold streak with another wrong prediction on college football and I honestly have been significantly better on my NFL predictions.


Now getting into my prediction for this week we have an 8:20 matchup in Los Angeles where the high flying Chiefs are heading into LA to take on a very mediocre Chargers team. These teams are two teams that were highly tauted by analysts this year and only one of them has lived up to the expectations. This will be there second meeting this year and I think the Chiefs are going to complete the sweep and win tonight in LA. In September these two teams battled with the Chiefs taking it 27-24 . Although this first game was tight the Chiefs are on a three game win streak after losing a battle to the Bills so they have a lot of momentum right now compared to a Chargers team that has been mediocre at best and are barely surviving games against very sub par teams. Not only from a skill standpoint are the Chargers weaker then the Chiefs but also from a statistical standpoint the Chiefs are better. The Chiefs average 30 points per game compared to a Chargers offense that averages around 22 points per game. On top of this the Chiefs are top 5 in redzone efficiency, third down conversion rate, first downs, passing yards, and yards per play. The Chargers on the other hand are top 5 in one of these categories and don't even crack the top 10 in the rest. Lastly, people dont't like to say that one player can take a game over and win it for his team but in this case that's wrong because Patrick Mahomes has done this plenty of times in his career and can do it at will which is why the Chiefs are so dominate. So because the Chiefs are a better skilled team, are better statistically, and have the threat that Patrick Mahomes is at quaterback is why the Chiefs are going to beat the Chargers for the second time this year. #Sundaynightfootball #NFLweek11 #Mahomes #Chiefs #AFCwest






4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page