top of page
  • wallacebai

Rams vs. Bucs: Who's Struggle Will End?

The game I like most for this Sunday slate of football is last years NFL Divisional round rematch with the Rams heading down to Tampa Bay to take on the Bucaneers. Quickly, before I get into this week's matchup I want to talk about my prediction from Thursday's night matchup. I did improve to 5-0 on NFL predictions but this game wasn't as easy as how I preached it was going to be in my blog. Although the Eagles did improve to 8-0, the only undefeated team in the NFL, they did not look like an 8-0 team as they let the abysmal Texans hang around with them. The Eagles played so bad that this game was tied at half but eventually figured it out in the second half only allowing 3 second half points and scoring 15. So, although this game wasn't as easy as I thought it was going to be the Eagles won like I predicted and I improve to 5-0 on NFL predictions.

Now to dissect this rematch from last year, these are two teams that I have already blogged about being in two matchups I didn't like either of them in. I was right because in both these matchups they lost as I said they would. Now that they're are playing each other it makes things a little bit more difficult because as I said in my two blogs these are two teams who had major expectations leading into this season and just haven't lived up to those expectations. So, the question is what team is going to get off the struggle bus and start figuring out in this matchup tomorrow. In my opinion, the Rams are going to start figuring it out and win tomorrow in Tampa. The Rams have played much tougher competition and the Bucs are struggling with injuries along with Tom Brady dealing with lots of personal issues, I think all of these factors combined points right in the direction of the Rams taking this game and extending the Bucs losing streak to 4. Also, in their last 5 matchups the Rams have 4 of them so the Rams have historically beat up the Bucs. So, that is why I like the Rams and hope to improve to 6-0 following tomorrow.




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page