top of page
  • wallacebai

Eagles Will Continue To Soar In Week 9

Tonight we have the undefeated Eagles heading down to Houston to take on the one win Houston Texans. Before I break down this game I want to do my weekly recap of how my performance was last week in week 8. I am still perfect on NFL predictions as the defending Super Bowl champs continued to flounder in week 8 as the Niners smacked them around beating them 31-14. Christian McCaffery and the Niners offense were clicking on all cylinders as he threw, ran, and caught a touchdown putting up 31 points with 14 of them coming in the fourth quarter. Not only was the offense dominating but the defense also looked like a well oiled machine holding the Rams to 14 total points, none of which came in the second half. So, the reigning champs did not figure it out, the Niners dominated this divisional matchup, and I was correct yet again making me now 4-0 on NFL predictions looking to make it 5-0 after tonight.


Before I get into this breakdown, I just want to say that this one will not be as long as my others because there really is not that much to say. The Eagles are the best team in the NFL with a record of 7-0 meanwhile the Texans have won 1 game, tied another, and lost 5. So, just from a momentum and skill standpoint the Eagles should roll over the Texans. Now getting into the statistics of it the Eagles average 28 points per game and only let up around 16.9 points per game meanwhile the Texans average 16.6 points per game and let up 22 points per game. From these stats anyone can see how much better the Eagles are then the Texans but these aren't the only stats that show why the Eagles are going to smoke the Texans. Offensively the Eagles are top ten in redzone effciency, third down conversion rate, first downs, passing yards, rushing yards, yards per play, and turnovers. The Texans offensively don't even the crack the top 15 in any of these categories. Then on the defensive side of the ball in these categories the only one the Texans are better then the Eagles in is defensive redzone efficiency. I prefaced this blog by saying it was going to be short because after writing what I just wrote there really is not much more to say nor is there anything more I should be saying. The Eagles have a 0 percent chance of losing tonight and I just stated the facts why they can't lose. So, by the end of this night I will be 5-0 on NFL predictions and will have more coming on Saturday for Sunday's slate. GO BIRDS!!! @stevessportstakes #WEEK9 #PRIMETIME #BIRDS #FOOTBALL #SPORTSANALYSIS




3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page